2024 Update on Chronic Hepatitis D

2024 Update on Chronic Hepatitis D

2024 Update on Chronic Hepatitis D

by
169 169 people viewed this event.

Join the Coalition for Global Hepatitis Elimination and ICE-HBV on July 18th at 10 am ET/ 2 pm GMT/ 4 pm CET to review the latest guidance, data, and testing and treatment context for hepatitis D (HDV). This webinar will highlight implications from the recently updated World Health Organization HBV guidelines for HDV management. Speakers will present the HDV testing landscape, the status of screening policies, current treatment options, and challenges of treatment accessibility. This webinar is the third collaboration between ICE-HBV and the Coalition with the aim to bring awareness to the global burden of HDV and the needed research, policy, and implementation to expand access to HDV care.

Agenda

Welcome and Introductions | Chairs: Maura Dandri, University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf, Germany; Massimo Levrero, University Claude Bernard Lyon 1, France; John Ward, Coalition for Global Hepatitis Elimination

Presentation 1 | HDV global burden and care cascade: the WHO perspective | Niklas LuhmannWorld Hepatitis Organization

Presentation 2 | Challenges in HDV diagnosis | Elisabetta Degasperi, Fondazione IRCCS Ca’ Granda Ospedale Maggiore Policlinico, Italy

Presentation 3 | The evolving landscape of HDV / CHD treatment: from discovery to access to care | Heiner Wedemeyer, Hanover Medical School, Germany

Roundtable discussion with the contributions of:

  • Naranjargal Dashdorj, Onom Foundation, Mongolia
  • Pietro Lampertico, Fondazione IRCCS Ca’ Granda Ospedale Maggiore Policlinico and University of Milan, Italy
  • Richard Njouom, Centre Pasteur of Cameroon, Institut Pasteur, Cameroon
  • Fabien Zoulim, University of Lyon, France

Register here.

 

Date And Time

July 18, 2024 10:00 AM
 

Location

Online event
 

Event Types

Share With Friends

Recently Published Protocols